The North-East Food Court

The North-East Food Court will promote Gastronomic Tourism of the Northeast by showcasing Local Traditional Cuisines by the following states of the Northeast: –

 The 7 sister states – Assam, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram and Tripura & 1 brother state – Sikkim.

 When it comes to food and cuisine, there will hardly be any region that can boast of such a wide variety of dishes as North East India. Each state has their own unique style of cooking and food similar only in their love for non-vegetarian dishes, their use of wholesome organic local and indigenous ingredients that bring out intense and unique flavours and a slow cooking style that together make each and every dish a burst of unique flavours.

Quick Links

A collaboration between SIAL Group and Government of Meghalaya